Homework. English. 04.05.2021y.

Ex. A

Circle the correct definition for each of these words from the text.

1. Foetune telling

A. reading science fiction books and watching science fiction films.

B. saying what will happen in the future.

2. century

A. a thousand years

B. a hundred years

3. infuence

A. the information your friends give you

B. the power to have an effect on people or things

4. to predict

A. to ask someone what will happen

B. to say what you think will happen

5. palm

A. the inner part of one’s hand

B. the outer part of one’s hand

6. nonsense

A. something that is unusual

B. something that does not have meaning

7. leaves

A. the green parts of a tree or plan

B. bags of tea

8. reliable

A. if someone is reliable you can trust them

B. if someone is reliable you can’t trust them

Ex. B

Use woras in Exercise 9a to complete these sentences. Remember you may need to change the form of the words.

1.I think all these ways od fortune telling are just ………:

2. If you study a lot, it will have a big ….. on your exam results.

3. I guess life was very different a few ….. ago.

4. My new MP3 player is really small — I can put it in the …….. of my hand.

5. I don’t think that the ……. in my teacup can …… my future.

6. Aaron says he’ll do something but he never does itǃ He’s not …..:

Ես չհասկացա այս վարժությունը։

Оставьте комментарий